Club of Wakefield

"Service Above Self"

Calendar
List
Event Types
 
EventImage

 

Sgt Fraenkel served with the US Army during WW II receiving battle stars for his action in Normandy in northern France; The Ardennes region in Belgium; The Rhineland of Germany; and central Europe.  He will be speaking on his experience in those campaigns with a focus on his work with businesses that collaborated with the German army.

Sergeant Richard Fraenkel, US Army
 Apr 24, 2017
 
EventImage
The Australian Rotary Exchange adults are coming from April 30 to May 6.  Their specialty is conflict resolution: 
 
1. Miss Tracy Wyatt - the Team leader
 
2. Miss Donyque Curtis 38-Senior Bomb appraisal Officer with the Australian Federal Police, Counter Terrorism first response, and Public order management- she received the Australian Federal Service Medal in 2015.
 
3. Mr. Richard Dening 31-Project Manager, Supported Elder Mediation '
 
4. Miss Emily Seaman-33- works in Papua New Guinea as a Practice Mentor training to the Department of Immigration to deliver Refugee settlement services that support refugees to achieve independence and self-sufficiency. She has volunteered with Red Ross, Amnesty International.
 
5. Roberta Ramoifulia-30- is a counselor for Family support- assisting victims of domestic violence and survivors of gender based violence.
Australian Group Study Exchange Team
 May 01, 2017
 
EventImage

Check out related link here.

Steve White, Assistant Governor-District 7950
 May 08, 2017
 

Southern Rhode Island Volunteers a nonprofit based in Washington Count​y providing Aging Support services to over 200 seniors and adults with disabilities in Southern Rhode Island.

Debra Tanner, Executive; Lindsey Tanner, Program
 May 15, 2017
 

Michael Cerullo, Psychologist from Exeter
        MikeCerullo@verizon.net
Jim Vincent, President, NAACP Providence Branch
        jvincent577@gmail.com
 

Michael Cerullo and Jim Vincent
 May 22, 2017
 
NO MEETING - MEMORIAL DAY PARADE INSTEAD
 May 29, 2017
 

No guest speaker.

CLUB ASSEMBLY
 Jun 05, 2017
 

Dr. Charles Steinberg joined the PawSox in November of 2015 and brought with him a satchel of innovations to the fan experience and the Rhode Island community. The club created an array of initiatives for families and children, including the PawSox Lunch Box program, the Junior PawSox Announcers program, and the PawSox Scholars program. A veteran of 40 years in Major League Baseball spent with the Baltimore Orioles, San Diego Padres, Los Angeles Dodgers, and Boston Red Sox, the Baltimore native has also worked with Allan H. (Bud) Selig, now Commissioner Emeritus of Major League Baseball. Steinberg was responsible for orchestrating Fenway Park's grand ceremonies, and he has been responsible for the fan experience in the ballpark and in the community with each of his clubs. He was statistician to legendary Hall of Fame Manager Earl Weaver, and has headed the various clubs' efforts in public relations, marketing, entertainment, events, community relations, advertising, and television and video production. Each of the four franchises established attendance records during his tenure. His doctorate is in dentistry.

Pawtucket Red Sox President Dr. Charles Steinberg
 Jun 12, 2017
 
 
EventImage

Installation program -  June 22, 2017 @ Whaler's Brewing Company, 1174 Kingstown Rd, Peace Dale, RI

REGISTER HERE

 

NO MONDAY MEETING
 Jun 19, 2017
 
 
 Fri Jun 23, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
 
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Jun 26, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
 Sat Jul 01, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
Happy July 4th
 Mon Jul 03, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Jul 10, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Jul 17, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
EventImage
 Jul 21, 2017 – Jul 23, 2017
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Jul 24, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
 Mon Jul 31, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
Combined Board & Club Meeting
 Mon Jul 31, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Jul 31, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
 Tue Aug 01, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Aug 07, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
 Mon Aug 14, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Aug 14, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
 Tue Aug 15, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Aug 21, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
 Tue Aug 22, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
Combined Board & Club Meeting
 Mon Aug 28, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Aug 28, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
 Fri Sep 01, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
 
 Mon Sep 04, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Sep 04, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
 Sat Sep 09, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Sep 11, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Sep 18, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
Combined Board & Club Meeting
 Mon Sep 25, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Sep 25, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
 Thu Sep 28, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
Final Date TBD
 Sun Oct 01, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
 Sun Oct 01, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
 Mon Oct 02, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Oct 02, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
 Mon Oct 09, 2017 at 12:00 AM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Oct 09, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
 Mon Oct 16, 2017 at 12:00 AM - Sun Oct 22, 2017 at 11:59 PM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Oct 16, 2017 at 5:30 PM
 
Club Meeting
 Mon Oct 23, 2017 at 5:30 PM